2018 Standings

2018 Individual Championships

Results after 7 Regattas

Individual Championships are won in each of the below listed “status” events. A single point is awarded for each victory.

Mens  Senior  Fours Herne Bay 5pts Bexhill 3pts
Veteran 40+ Fours Herne Bay 3pts Dea/Fol 2pts
Veteran 50+ Fours Herne Bay 2pts Fol/Has 1pt
Mens  J/Senior  Fours Deal 6pts Shoreham 1pt
Mens  Junior  Fours Herne Bay 5pts Dov/Wor 1pt
Mens  Novice  Fours Shoreham 4pts Dov/Wor 1pt
Ladies  Senior  Fours Shoreham 7pts
Ladies  Junior  Fours Herne Bay 5pts Worthing 2pts
Ladies  Novice  Four Bexhill 2pts Dea/Fol/Sho 1pt
Mens  Senior  Pairs Bexhill 5pts Herne Bay 2pts
Mens  Junior  Pairs Herne Bay 6pts Bexhill 1pt
Ladies  Senior  Pairs Shoreham 6pts
Ladies  Junior  Pairs Worthing 4pts Herne Bay 3pts
Mens  Senior  Sculls Deal 5pts Bexhill 2pts
Mens  Junior  Sculls Deal 3pts Bexhill 2pts
Mens  Novice  Sculls Herne Bay 4pts Deal 2pts
Ladies Double Sculls Shoreham 7 wins
2018 Aggregates

The aggregate standings can be found below, 1 point is given for each win in a given category. Other clubs may have points towards an aggregate, this table only shows the top 3 clubs.

Mens Senior Aggregate Bexhill 10pts Herne Bay 7pts Deal 5pts
Ladies Aggregate Shoreham 21pts Worthing 7pts Herne Bay 6pts
Mens Junior Aggregate Herne Bay 11pts Bex/Dea 3pts
South Coast Championship Selection Points

Below are the tables for the South Coast Championship Selection Points, in a given fours category 5, 3 and 1 point is awarded for placing 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. At the end of the season the two crews with the most points will be selected to represent us at the South Coast Championships. Again more clubs have selection points but we are displaying the top 3 positions.

Mens Senior Fours Herne Bay 26pts Bexhill 21pts Deal 16pts
Mens Junior-Senior Fours Deal 33pts Shoreham 17pts Bex/Hba 6pts
Mens Junior Fours Herne Bay 26pts Worthing 14pts Bexhill 10pts
Veteran Fours Herne Bay 21pts Deal 12pts Folkestone 10pts
Ladies Senior Fours Shoreham 35pts Worthing 19pts Bexhill 5pts
Ladies Junior Fours Herne Bay 26pts Worthing 22pts Deal 8pts

*abbreviations used Bex (Bexhill), Dea (Deal), Hba (Herne Bay), Sho (Shoreham), Wor (Worthing)

Coxswain of the Year

The Coxswain of the Year award is presented at each regatta to reward great coxing. The current standings are as follows:

Bexhill 3pts
Deal 2pt
Folkestone 1pt
Shoreham 1pt